Virtual Tour
Parent Portal

House System

The four Houses are named after four great scientists of both east and west, who have attributed big difference to our lives.

BOSE HOUSE : Bose House students draw their inspiration from the great Indian Scientist, the great Biologist Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose. He was born in the year 1858 and died in 1937. He invented the first wireless detection device and electromagnetic waves. He is considered the fore runner in the field of biophysics. He evolved many theories in Physics like: Polarisation of electric rays by double refraction crystals, etc. His belief in parallelism between animal and plant tissues made him contribute in plant physiology.

EDISON HOUSE : The student members of this House learn the power of observations from the great Scientist namely THOMAS EDISON. He was born in the year 1854 and died in 1931. As an inventor and a scientist, he invented a commercial bulb, a universal stock ticker, a mechanical vote recorder, electrical power etc. Thomas Edison was more responsible than anyone else for creating the modern world as he shaped the physical and cultural make up of the present day civilization. Hence, he remains the most influential figure of the millennium.

NEWTON HOUSE : Sir Isaac Newton, a born mathematician and a physicist remains a scientific intellect whose inventions have quite literally made a profound impact on Science, Mathematics, Gravitational Astronomy, Optics and Chemistry. He discovered the Law of Gravity and the Law of Motion. Isaac Newton invented the reflecting telescope, a color system explaining why light splits into a variety of colors when passing through a mirror or transparent object. Another Isaac Newton’s invention is what is known as the Calculus.

RAMAN HOUSE : India’s great scientist Sir C.V. Raman emerged as the first Nobel Prize winner in Physics from across the Asian continent. He has created many records in Physics and Mathematics. He discovered the Raman Effect on 28 February 1928 which is now celebrated as the National Science Day. He was honoured with the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award in 1954 in recognition of his invaluable contribution in the field of Science.